MEDIA RELEASE
CENTRE DE SANTÉ SAINT-BONIFACE UNVEILS ITS 2017-2022 STRATEGIC PLAN

Towards equitable access to community-based services and primary health care for Winnipeg’s French-speaking population and St. Boniface residents

Winnipeg, Manitoba (June 15, 2017) – Centre de santé Saint-Boniface, a community health agency, is presenting its new strategic plan (2017–2022), which will guide its planning, initiatives and activities during the next five years. The plan will help Centre de santé fulfill its mission, which is to stimulate and support Winnipeg’s French-speaking population and St. Boniface residents in taking charge of their own health and wellness.

At a time when all governments and organizations are seeking to optimize the use of their resources, Centre de santé is no exception.
“Since its inception, Centre de santé Saint-Boniface has recognized the value of partnerships in serving as many clients as possible. This new strategic plan continues in the same direction, still rooted in our mission and in our community,” says Michelle Savard, Chair of the Centre’s Board of Directors.
The strategic plan was developed following a robust process involving the Centre’s Board of Directors, founding members, partners and staff. The plan is based on four strategic focuses: leadership, equitable access, a reputation for excellence and human resources.

The plan aims to:

  • Optimize services through partnerships and collaborations;
  • Provide Winnipeg’s French-speaking population and St. Boniface residents with equitable access to primary health care;
  • Make Centre de santé Saint-Boniface a model in delivering high-quality primary care and community services in both official languages;
  • Ensure a qualified bilingual workforce

“I am proud to have the opportunity to be involved in presenting Centre de santé’s plan with other members of the French-speaking community,” says Rochelle Squires, Minister responsible for Francophone Affairs. “The initiatives presented today will strengthen the important role that Centre de santé plays in Winnipeg and Manitoba.”

The strategic plan highlights Centre de santé’s efforts to continue to meet the needs of the populations that use its services. Accessing primary health care services is not the only way to obtain health information. Centre de santé also offers a variety of wellness activities and programs to provide information and promote healthy habits.

-30-

COMMUNIQUÉ DE PRESSE
LE CENTRE DE SANTÉ SAINT-BONIFACE DÉVOILE SON PLAN STRATÉGIQUE 2017-2022

Vers un accès équitable aux services et aux soins de santé primaires communautaires pour la population francophone de Winnipeg et les résidents de Saint-Boniface

Winnipeg, Manitoba (le 15 juin 2017) – Le Centre de santé Saint-Boniface, organisme de santé communautaire, présente son nouveau plan stratégique (2017-2022), qui le guidera dans sa planification, ses initiatives et ses activités au cours des cinq prochaines années. Le plan contribuera à la réalisation de la mission du Centre de santé : stimuler et soutenir la prise en charge de la santé et du bien-être par la population d’expression française de Winnipeg et la population de Saint-Boniface.

À une époque où tous les gouvernements et organisations cherchent à optimiser l’utilisation de leurs ressources, le Centre de santé ne fait pas exception.
« Depuis sa création, le Centre de santé Saint-Boniface reconnaît la valeur importante des partenariats pour desservir le plus grand nombre possible de clients. Ce nouveau plan stratégique continue dans la même voie, toujours ancré dans notre mission et dans notre communauté », dit Michelle Savard, présidente du conseil d’administration du Centre.

Le plan stratégique a été élaboré suite à un processus vigoureux qui a mis à contribution le conseil d’administration, les membres fondateurs, les partenaires et le personnel du Centre. Le plan repose sur quatre axes stratégiques : leadership, accès équitable, réputation d’excellence et ressources humaines.

Le plan vise à :

  • optimiser les services par l’entremise de partenariats et de collaborations;
  • fournir un accès équitable aux services et aux soins de santé primaires à la population francophone de Winnipeg et aux résidents de Saint-Boniface;
  • faire du Centre de santé Saint-Boniface un modèle dans la prestation de soins primaires de haute qualité et de services communautaires dans les deux langues officielles;
  • assurer une main-d’œuvre bilingue qualifiée.

« Je suis fière d’avoir l’occasion de participer à la présentation du plan du Centre de santé avec d’autres membres de la communauté francophone, déclare Mme Rochelle Squires, ministre responsable des Affaires francophones. Les initiatives présentées aujourd’hui vont fortifier le rôle important que joue le Centre de santé à Winnipeg et au Manitoba. »

Le plan stratégique met en relief les efforts déployés par le Centre de santé pour continuer de répondre aux besoins des populations qui utilisent ses services. Le recours aux soins de santé primaires n’est pas le seul moyen d’obtenir de l’information sur la santé. Le Centre de santé offre aussi une variété d’activités et de programmes de mieux-être pour fournir de l’information et promouvoir des habitudes saines.

-30-